all funned up

A little Monday evening story problem for you:

   Thursday was Thanksgiving
+ The Kidling had Wednesday through Friday off from school
+ The Mama had Thursday and Friday off from work
+ The Mama loves the shit out of The Kidling
___________________________________________
= The Mama took vacation Wednesday.

And me oh my, did I make plans. We started with a tasty breakfast, made some bird feeders, then went outside to hang them from our pretty little birch. By 9:00 am, we were in the car headed to the movie theater (pronounced THEE-AY-TUR according to my dear child).

Yep, The Mama knows how to have fun. And The Kidling noticed. As we rumbled down our bumpy alley, I commented on how many things we had accomplished at so early an hour.

“I feel like I’m already funned up!” The Kidling noted.

“That’s a sign it’s going to be a great day!” I replied.

The Kidling agreed, “Indeed it is.”

I hope you all got funned up, too, Dear Readers. Indeed I do.

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

10 thoughts on “all funned up

    • That sounds amazing. I am delighted to hear that fun was abundant and we didn’t appropriate anyone else’s grand time with our overabundance of joy.

      Cheers!

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

