who IS this person?

Sometimes I wonder just how old The Kidling really is…

As I filled the bathtub before bed tonight, I decided it would be a good night for bubbles. Alice had a fun new bath toy, so I figured we should go all out. Great idea, right?

Wrong.

Alice walked into the bathroom, her face brightening upon spotting the foam-filled tub. Then she stopped abruptly in her tracks:

“Is this a soap my labia will be sensitive to?”

After assuring my child that she could enjoy her bubbles free of irritation, she climbed in and I watched three decades melt away into the water as she reverted back to the five year-old girl I so adore.

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

8 thoughts on “who IS this person?

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

