an exit strategy

I confess that I am at a loss for how to start this one. The only thing I have for you is this: sometimes I prioritize humor over my personal dignity. With sincerest apologies, I offer today’s story:

Alice was in the mini-room when The Mama was… ahem… tending to her business. Not the stink-neutral variety of business, if you know what I mean. When the… ahem… fragrance hit The Kidling, ย The Kidling hit the deck. On her way out of the bathroom, she said, “I know how to escape! Stay low and don’t smell.”

Wiser words were never spoken.

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

16 thoughts on “an exit strategy

    • I would love to be a fly on the wall at her school ANY day. I wonder if she tells them stories peppered with multisyllabic words and they respond by looking at her as though she has two heads. I wonder if she hits them and steals their toys. I wonder if she remembers to say “please” and “thank you.” I wonder if she really wipes her bottom as well as she is supposed to.

      But I don’t wonder whether I will ever stop wondering. Because I know the answer to that.

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

