regular kid

It must be great fun to work in a pre-school classroom. Case in point, The Tale of the Frisbee.

One day last week one of the little munchkins in Alice’s classroom managed to get a frisbee caught in a tree during recess. Rather than take the half-minute to get it out of the tree, one of the teacher’s aides decided to let the kids work it out on their own.

And I love her for it.

You see, each kid took a turn throwing rocks and sticks to try to dislodge their precious toy from the unrelenting grip of the tree’s branches. According to my anonymous source, the kids spent a good thirty minutes on this task. Then finally— success! Who, dear readers, do you think rescued the frisbee?

That’s right: The Kidling. My kidling.

Proud as a peacock, Alice remained humble, telling her teacher, “Even though I am a regular kid I got the frisbee down and saved the day. I got it down with all my might!”

Regular my ass.

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

4 thoughts on “regular kid

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

