G’Morning!

I love slow Saturday mornings. The Kidling pitter-pattered into our room a bit too early this morning. I tiptoed out of bed so as to not wake The Dada, then Alice and I went to her room for some snuggle time.

Blissful.

After half an hour or so of quiet chatting (during which I was not presented with any question regarding The Origin of Species or how the universe got here), we decided to make our way downstairs and start our day. As we crawled out of bed, The Kidling looked at me, scrunched up her nose, and said, “Your breath smells like salmon.”

Have a beautiful Saturday, dear readers. I am going to go brush my teeth…

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

18 thoughts on “G’Morning!

  1. Lol, sorry the mama I had to laugh at that…especially since my kids laughed at me recently and said “mommy, your bum is too big” little do they know they are staring at the future of their own bums.

    Gotta love Alice. Have a lovely Saturday

  2. Haha, my pregnancy nose is wanting me to say something similar to my missus of a morning. Unfortuately I am not four, or as cute as the Kidling so I’m not sure it will be so well recieved….

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

