holding back

Did you know The Mama has a filter? Seriously. I do. I swear to it. It is called the She’ll-Be-Pissed-When-She-Grows-Up-o-Meter. It has a damn low threshold, but it exists, and it occasionally filters really, really hilarious stories. Which sucks.

When it goes off, it sounds like this:

Also, thank goodness for the people who post these. I mean really. What would a blogging Mama do without YouTube?

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

12 thoughts on “holding back

    • I know. It is kind of cheating. Sorry. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I just told Shoes that the day might come when I ignore the siren a bit more often. I’m not going to do it now, but the time might come…

    • Okay Mimi, here’s the funny thing. I drafted this post weeks ago when thinking about a particular thing Alice does. The problem was, I didn’t like any of the nuclear air raid sirens I found. I know. Too picky. Then the other night, Alice actually talked to me about this particular behavior. So I decided to post this in honor of the fact that I am about to ignore the siren and just go whole hog. She’ll love me for it.

  1. Pingback: duh duh duuuuuuhhhhhhh « the book of alice

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

