the kidling chooses her super powers

Inspired by a question from Kathy* in response to this post about super heroes, I asked Alice the following question: If you were a super hero, then what super powers would you have?

Her response did not disappoint. Of course it didn’t. Alice never disappoints:

Alice: Powers that will trap the bad guys!

Climb up and get in the middle of that tree!

I wish I could carry a whole house with you two in it. And all those things.

I wish I could carry Margot!

I wish I could attack giants.

And I want to be Spiderman!

And I can see eggs. And I love eggs. But I didn’t eat them. I just carried them so the meat-eater babies and the kids– So the meat-eater babies, and the kids, and the grandpas and grandmas can all stay alive!

The Mama: Any others?

Alice: Those are the only ones. And I can lock bad people up.

_________________________________________________

* Kathy, by the way, is hilarious. You have to read this post. Really. But be forewarned: you should read it when your boss is at lunch, because you won’t be able to control your giggles.

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

12 thoughts on “the kidling chooses her super powers

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

