forfeiture

As in, The Mama forfeits this blog post to the positively ridiculous story from Saturday. Nothing I write on a Monday morning could possibly compete. But I won’t let you off that easily, dear readers. Here are a few of my very favorite stories from Alice’s archives. I dare you to read them all and not pee your pants:

The story of my conflicted meat-eater. This might be my all-time favorite.

Yuck-o yuckiness regarding my child’s palate.

Accounts of my public humiliation and The Kidling’s goal of keeping me on my toes.

More musings on bodily functions.

The Kidling’s brilliant sense of priority.

Just… yuck.

Poop rainbows. Need I say more?

And the day I realized Alice was going to be so much smarter than I was ready for.

And hey, I have 299 followers as of this morning. Won’t you be my 300th? Much appreciated.

Happy Monday!

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

4 thoughts on “forfeiture

    • You are so kind, Karen. I would love for you to dig around the old posts. There is some pretty funny stuff in here. I think I can get away with saying that, given that my material comes from a four-year-old. 🙂

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

