more hands!

The Kidling asked me to help her with something this morning while I was making my coffee. I reminded her, as parents are wont to do, that I have only two hands (and no, I wasn’t going to stop making coffee to help out. Don’t judge. I dare you to try to parent The Kidling before your first cup of coffee). Alice, not at all upset by my choice of caffeine over help-rendering, had a brilliant idea to 1) remedy the situation and 2) lead a more productive life after said remedy was executed…

I wish you had 1, 2, 3, 4, 10 hands!

Fifteen hands!

Thirty-one is to pet Margot!

And 13 is to hang a wreath!

And make oatmeal!

And to make coffee!

And to pour the coffee!

And the doors!

… at which point I exited the room to retrieve a pen and my trusty notebook.

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

5 thoughts on “more hands!

  1. I wish I had 13 hands most days, though for some reason, it would seem to generally accomplish things for the kids. Hmm, now if I had 15 hands and could focus them all on things just for me, man, how productive could I be?!

    Also, the only, and I do mean ONLY thing that I attempt to accomplish prior to consuming coffee, is prepare their chocolate milk and wake-up snack. I’m not going to lie to you, that’s only so that I’m allowed to make coffee in peace. I mean, if they interrupt and throw off my scoop-count, then the whole morning will inevitably be ruined.

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

