**bleeeep** **bleeeep** **bleeeep** **bleeeep** we overrupt this programming…

I blew my nose the other day and Alice made a very loud, very obnoxious noise.

Weird.

Well, I blew my nose again, and she made the noise again. Hmmm. Not a coincidence, I guess. I asked her to stop (It was obnoxious), and she told me, “I was just trying to overrupt it.”

Alas, we have another entry for The Dictionary:

O-ver-rupt: v. To cover or stop a thing by overpowering its sound. Overpower + Interrupt

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

11 thoughts on “**bleeeep** **bleeeep** **bleeeep** **bleeeep** we overrupt this programming…

  1. I happen to blow my nose very loudly. I can’t help it, that’s just how it happens. Don’t judge me! Anyways, a couple of years ago, each time I blew my nose, Tevye would shout “Go Leafs Go!”.

    Apparently he thought my nose-blowing sounded like the goal horn in Toronto.

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

