yoga

Alice loves to do yoga with me. And by yoga, I mean asana. She gets pretty pissy when I try to get her to integrate actual yoga into her life (I’ve heard “I. Don’t. Want. To. Breathe!” more times than I care to count.). But still, I like to think she will be ready for the important part of yoga some day because we have fun doing “yoga moves.” Which reminded me of this from last year…

May 2011, three and one-quarter years old

(Alice starts wiggling. Grabs crotch.)

The Mama: Go potty.

Alice: I don’t have to go.

The Mama: Then why are you grabbing your vagina, Alice?

Alice: It’s one of my yoga moves.

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

6 thoughts on “yoga

  1. Pingback: 7×7 = love | Piles of Laundry in the Holy Land

  2. Pingback: i dare you not to think of this the next time you see a rainbow « the book of alice

whaddaya have to say for yourself?