poppycock

Okay, so the kidling was HILARIOUS this morning, but she might have been a wee too funny for this forum. For now, at least. Instead, I bring you this little gem:

November 2010, 2 3/4 years old

(Alice, placing a small piece of paper on the floor, says)

“I want to see how tall I am.”

(steps on the piece of paper as though it is a scale, declares)

“Thirty-two pounds and a spatula!”

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

8 thoughts on “poppycock

    • Thank you! We giggled for a very long time about this one. In fact, I did again today when I was digging through my old notes. Thanks eversomuch for checking out The Book. Cheers!

        • She is a seriously funny kid. I’ve been keeping track of her musings since she started saying things other than “uh oh,” “more,” and “mama.” Last month I decided some of them are too funny to keep to myself. I am so, so glad when folks get a kick out of the wacky things she comes up with. You made my day!

    • Oh, thank you! She cracks us up, so I thought it might be worth spreading some of the laughter… and absurdity… and potty jokes. I think your blog is terrific, so thanks eversomuch for your kind words.

      Cheers!

  1. Love the way your child thinks!!
    Wonder if I could try weighing myself with a piece of paper, maybe the results would be more “friendly”!!

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

