right at the front

My father recently admonished me that Alice is going to be a teensy bit irritated that I regularly and openly post her toilet-related habits. Perhaps.

But here I go regardless…

I was thinking about silly things that Alice does and says. These things are hilarious and embarrassing to adults, but seem completely normal and natural to Alice. Because, truly, they are normal. Silly grown-ups just get embarrassed too easily.

During the holidays when we were out shopping at Target, Alice had to use the toilet. No surprise here. She always magically has to pee when we are in the back of the store. This time, though, it was urgent. She said (quite loudly), “Mom! I have to go to the bathroom too badly. The pee is right at the front of my vagina!”*

*I do wish there were a way to accurately capture Alice’s voice and inflection in this forum. It sounds more like “rightatthefrontofmyvagina!”

 

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

5 thoughts on “right at the front

    • Oh Barb, you’d better watch out! If you thank me for sharing, I am virtually guaranteed to overshare for the next 30 consecutive days. We should count…

      But really, thanks so much for your comment. I am glad my goofy little gal could bring you some joy.

      Cheers!

  1. Pingback: gotta go, gotta go, gotta go right now « the book of alice

  2. Pingback: it’s all still there | the book of alice

  3. Pingback: a compliment | the book of alice

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

