confidence

I just ran across a quote I had written down on a scrap of paper. That’s the number one problem with being the personal archivist of a four-year old: organization.

Anyway, we had been talking about a soccer program Alice had at her daycare this fall called Soccer Shots. A coach (“Coach Banana.” Gotta love it.) came and worked with the three- and four-year olds on soccer fundamentals. I think the goal is to have herd-ball be a bit less herd-y when they start to play actual soccer.

Anyway (again), I was asking how things were going and Alice told me, “I am awesome at Soccer Shots. How could I possibly not be?”

Here’s hoping she will be able to channel that same confidence on some rotten, mean-kid day when she is 13…

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

2 thoughts on “confidence

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

