yogic limitations

While driving to see my father yesterday, Alice was starting to get antsy.

“I don’t want to be in here. I don’t want to be strapped in. I want to get out. I want to gooooooo.”

Etcetera. You can imagine it starts to get pretty irritating pretty quickly.

“I. Want. To. Get. Ouuuuuuut. This doesn’t feeeeeeeeel good.”

So, I handed Alice a copy of Yoga Journal to occupy her. She contentedly flipped pages for a while before declaring, “Mommy, you can’t do this!” I’m not sure what I was expecting. King Pigeon? Toe Stand? Peacock? I turned to see what she was so certain I could not achieve.

Yep. Ganesha. I guess my ego isn’t too damaged by that observation. A gal can only do so much with two arms.

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

5 thoughts on “yogic limitations

  1. AHR is the most amazing human being to ever grace this planet. Also? I looove that pouty faced dragon picture. Ah.maz.ing.

  2. Pingback: everyone’s a critic « the book of alice

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

