because this stuff is too good just to get a facebook post…

My kid is funny. I know, I know. So is yours. But mine is funnier. And cuter. Sorry, but some things are inarguable.

In fact, I am fairly certain my child is perfect. Alice is funny, smart, beautiful, profound, strong, and kind. Not necessarily in that order. Alice can also be an enormous stinker, but whaddaya gonna do? She’s four, so it seems fair to ignore the occasional stinkeriness.

For the record, I have my own theories about the biological predisposition to prefer one’s kin (and parental delusions), but I will keep those to myself for the time being.

So, my goal is to share only the genuine gems that come out of her mouth. I will do my very best to keep the merely bright and shiny examples to myself. No promises.

About The Mamahttp://kidlingville.comProfessional talker, editor, emailer, problem solver, adjunct lecturer, blogger, and mother to the brilliantly absurd Kidling.

2 thoughts on “because this stuff is too good just to get a facebook post…

  1. From the perspective of someone *completely* objective (obvs!), she is, in fact, flawless. Also, did I miss her birthday?? If so, I owe that Baby Penguin the biggest reindeer money can buy. I will find one that “tha lady at tha tore wa taving it fo tomeone elt, but then she sneaked it to me!” (You: “I think she misunderstood what just happened at the store.”)

whaddaya have to say for yourself?

